Side Effects

My skin is infested 

sucker marks on pale skin

I detest it

portraits of original sin

 

Scarring redness

peaceful translucent 

mindfulness a mess

living feels lucid

 

Purged of positivity 

Heavy with thought 

Misplaced creativity 

I begin to rot

 

From the inside

I need rest

Sorry I haven’t replied

but you’ve been suppressed 

 

Radiant smile

inconsolable heart

eyes hostile 

I can’t tell them apart

 

Muddled spirit 

feeling astray

nightmares vivid

when is the next ‘good-day’

 

Where I laugh

and feel human 

but only for the first half

the darkness is always looming

Leave a Reply

